top of page
Alle Reisetbauer & Son Single Malt Whiskys im Fasskeller
Alle Reisetbauer & Son Single Malt Whiskys im Fasskeller

REISETBAUER & SON
SINGLE MALT WHISKY

Everything from a single source. From the bottle content to the print design, almost all components of the new Reisetbauer & Son Single Malt Whisky originate from Reisetbauer. Under time-consuming manual labor, each bottle is filled by hand, labeled, sealed and then packed. An Austrian single malt that is outstanding in terms of quality - that was the goal with this high-quality product, and you can see and taste it.

Alle Reisetbauer & Son Single Malt Whiskys inkl. Verpackungsboxen

» SINCE 1995 «

Hans Reisetbauer

The path of this unique whisky began more than 25 years ago in the farm of Reisetbauers. Because from this, now organic, agriculture comes the summer malt barley, which has always been the origin of
Hans Reisetbauer's single malt whisky.

Meanwhile, the delivery of the perfect raw material is the task of Hansi Junior, who now takes care of the farming.

Hansi Junior has been taught high quality standards and a passion for distilling from an early age. With his studies at the University of Natural Resources and Applied Life Sciences in Vienna, he has deepened his knowledge of agriculture and food management and brings this to his father's business.

His first success: the holistic conversion of Reisetbauer agriculture to organic farming.

His father is the grand seigneur of distillers and together they are a duo with many ideas that complement each other perfectly. Thus, the single malt has also received its new, more modern "look" and may proudly call itself
"Reisetbauer & Son".

With the perfect raw material, Hans Reisetbauer finally distills the high-proof malt spirit from the malted barley with a lot of experience and passion.

The master distiller also goes his own way when it comes to storage. Following his guiding principle "Quality creates friendship", he convinced the winegrowers Velich, Gesellmann and Kracher to let him have those wooden barrels in which Chardonnay or Trockenbeerenauslese once matured. It is precisely these special barrels that give
Reisetbauer & Son Single Malt Whisky its unique note.

After this step, you need one thing above all: a lot of time and patience! For seven, twelve or even fifteen years, the high-proof distillate matures in wooden barrels towards perfection.

Hansi Reisetbauer Junior
bottom of page

REISETBAUER & SON
SINGLE MALT WHISKY

Alles aus einer Hand. Vom Flascheninhalt bis hin zum Druckdesign stammen beinahe alle Bestandteile des neuen Reisetbauer & Son Single Malt Whiskys aus dem Hause Reisetbauer. Unter zeitaufwendiger Handarbeit wird jede Flasche per Hand gefüllt, etikettiert, verschlossen und anschließend verpackt. Ein österreichischer Single Malt der in Sachen Qualität herausragend ist - das war das Ziel bei diesem hochwertigen Produkt,
und das sieht und schmeckt man.

» SEIT 1995 «

Chef-Whisky.jpg

Der Weg dieses einzigartigen Whiskys begann bereits vor über 25 Jahren in der Landwirtschaft der Reisetbauers. Denn aus dieser, mittlwerweile biologischen, Landwirtschaft stammt die Sommerbraugerste, die seit je her der Ursprung für Hans Reisetbauers Single Malt Whisky ist.

Mittlerweile ist die Lieferung des perfekten Rohstoffes Aufgabe von Hansi Junior, der sich nun um die Landwirtschaft kümmert.

Hohe Qualitätsanforderungen und die Leidenschaft zum Brennen hat Hansi Junior von klein auf mitbekommen. Mit dem Studium an der Universität für Bodenkultur in Wien hat er das Wissen über Land- und Lebensmittelwirtschaft vertieft und bringt dieses in den Betrieb seines Vaters ein.

Sein erster Erfolg: Die ganzheitliche Umstellung, der Reisetbauer Landwirtschaft auf biologische Bewirtschaftung.

Sein Vater ist der Grandseigneur der Schnapsbrenner und gemeinsam sind die beiden ein Duo mit vielen Ideen, das sich perfekt ergänzt. So hat auch der Single Malt seinen neuen, moderneren "Look" bekommen und darf sich stolz "Reisetbauer & Son" nennen.

Mit dem perfekten Rohstoff destilliert Hans Reisetbauer schließlich mit viel Erfahrung und Leidenschaft aus der gemälzten Gerste den hochprozentigen Malzbrand.

Auch bei der Lagerung geht der Meisterbrenner seinen eigenen Weg. Nach seinem Leitsatz: "Qualität schafft Freundschaft!" überzeugte er die Winzer Velich, Gesellmann und Kracher davon, ihm jene Holzfässer zu überlassen, in denen einst Chardonnay oder Trockenbeerenauslese reiften. Genau diese speziellen Fässer geben dem Reisetbauer & Son Single Malt Whisky seine einzigartige Note.

Nach diesem Schritt ist vor allem eines nötig: Viel Zeit und Geduld! Sieben, zwölf oder sogar fünfzehn Jahre lang reift das hochprozentige Destillat im Holzfasss der Vollendung entgegen.

Junior-Whisky.jpg